Deadline extended for President’s Research Award

glasses and pen resting on notebook

The Senate Committee on Awards invites current or emeritus tenure-stream faculty members to nominate colleagues for the President’s Research Excellence Awards, specifically in the the President’s Emerging Research Leadership Award (Cluster 2) category.

This extension applies to the President’s Emerging Research Leadership Award (PERLA) Cluster 2 – Social Sciences, Art & Design, Humanities, Business Law and Education. The PERLA recognizes full-time faculty members within 10 years of their first academic appointment, who have had a notable impact on their field(s) and made a significant contribution to advancing the University’s international reputation for research excellence while significantly and positively contributing to one or more aspects of the York community’s intellectual life. The PERLA will be conferred to two researchers, one from each disciplinary cluster.

The deadline for submissions for the PERLA (Cluster 2) category has been extended to 4 p.m. on Jan. 20.

The criteria and nominations forms can be found on the Senate Committee on Awards webpage.