Osgoode Dean Mary Condon announces 2020 Dean’s Gold Key honourees

2020 Deans Gold Key
2020 Deans Gold Key

Each year, Osgoode Hall Law School awards a list of medals and prizes to students who have demonstrated outstanding academic distinction and/or significant contributions to the law school.

Among these accolades are the Dean’s Gold Key Awards, which are given to graduating Osgoode students who have made an outstanding contribution to the school.

2020 Deans Gold Key
2020 Deans Gold Key

This year, Osgoode awarded 13 “Gold Keys” to students graduating from the JD program for their contributions to the life of the law school, either to the academic program or other activities that are integral to the community.

The 2020 Gold Key recipients are:

  • Ovais Ahmad
  • Connor Campbell
  • Marco Castelli
  • Samantha Craig-Curnow
  • Christopher Dias
  • Genevieve Giesbrecht
  • Ashley Jung
  • Robert MacKenzie
  • Karen Mann
  • Michael McNeely
  • Sara Omar
  • Vahini Sathiamoorthy
  • Sabrina Shillingford

Dean Mary Condon announced the names of the award recipients to the 3L class on April 8 via Zoom at “Class of 2020 – A Send-Off to our 3Ls,” a virtual event organized by the Osgoode Legal & Literary Society and Osgoode Student Caucus.

Recipients must have demonstrated exceptional leadership, commitment, and enthusiasm through their participation in extracurricular activities, Law School or University governance, clinical education, the Osgoode Hall Law Journal, or other similar endeavours.