It is time to nominate an outstanding York U community member for the 2019 President’s Staff Recognition Awards

Staff Recognition Awards
Staff Recognition Awards

The following is an announcement from President and Vice-Chancellor Rhonda L. Lenton:

I am delighted to announce that nominations for the 2019 President’s Staff Recognition Awards are now open.

Every day, it is my privilege to work with York’s staff members, who are each essential to achieving our priorities as a university – innovative academic programs, world-class research and a welcoming and supportive campus experience. The Staff Recognition Awards are an opportunity to say thank you to the people who make York such an exceptional place to study and work.

I encourage you to reflect on the staff you know who go above and beyond in their work, and consider nominating them for one of the following awards:

  • The Ronald Kent Medal
  • The President’s Leadership Award
  • The President’s Voice of York Award
  • The Deborah Hobson York Citizenship Award
  • The Phyllis Clark Campus Service Award
  • The Harriet Lewis Team Award for Service Excellence
  • The Gary Brewer Emerging Leader Award

To learn more about each of the awards and to submit a nomination, visit the President’s Staff Recognition Awards website.

Questions about the President’s Staff Recognition Awards and the nomination process can also be sent to president@yorku.caThe deadline for nominations is January 10, 2020.