2018 President’s Staff Recognition Award nominations are due Jan. 15


There are many outstanding staff members at York who are committed to the success of the University. These colleagues play an essential role in helping York University increase access to education, strengthen the connectedness of its community, strive for excellence in everything that we do, and enhance York’s local, national and global impact.

President and Vice-Chancellor Rhonda L. Lenton has issued a call for nominations for the 2018 President’s Staff Recognition Awards.

Now is your chance to nominate a fellow York employee for one of these awards:

The Ronald Kent Medal
The President’s Leadership Award
The Voice of York Award
The Deborah Hobson York Citizenship Award
The Phyllis Clark Campus Service Award
The Harriet Lewis Team Award for Service Excellence
The Gary Brewer Emerging Leader Award

The President’s Staff Recognition Awards provide the York University community an opportunity to recognize colleagues and staff members for their commitment and service to the University.

To learn more about these awards, and to submit a nomination, visit the Staff Recognition Awards website.

Questions about the Staff Recognition Awards and the nomination process can be sent to president@yorku.ca. The deadline for all nominations is Jan. 15, 2019.