Nominate an outstanding York U community member for the 2018 President’s Staff Recognition Awards


The following is an announcement from President and Vice-Chancellor Rhonda L. Lenton:

I am delighted to announce that we are now accepting nominations for the 2018 President’s Staff Recognition Awards.

At York, we are fortunate to have an outstanding community of staff who go above and beyond each day to support our students, faculty and one another to allow the University to excel in our programming, research and creative endeavours. Each year, these awards are an opportunity to recognize and celebrate our staff, so I encourage you to nominate a staff member you know who is making an important impact in our community.

Nominations can be made for each of the following awards:

  • The Ronald Kent Medal
  • The President’s Leadership Award
  • The President’s Voice of York Award
  • The Deborah Hobson York Citizenship Award
  • The Phyllis Clark Campus Service Award
  • The Harriet Lewis Team Award for Service Excellence
  • The Gary Brewer Emerging Leader Award

To learn more about each of the awards and to submit a nomination, visit the President’s Staff Recognition Awards website.

Questions about the President’s Staff Recognition Awards and the nomination process can be sent to The deadline for nominations is Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2019.