Last call: 2017 President’s Staff Recognition Awards are due Dec. 14

There are many outstanding staff members at York who are committed to the success of the University. These colleagues play an essential role in helping us to increase access to education, strengthen the connectedness of our community, strive for excellence in everything that we do, and enhance our local, national and global impact.

President and Vice-Chancellor Rhonda L. Lenton has issued a call for nominations for the 2017 President’s Staff Recognition Awards.

Now is your chance to nominate a fellow York employee for one of these awards:

  • The Ronald Kent Medal
  • The President’s Leadership Award
  • The Voice of York Award
  • The Deborah Hobson York Citizenship Award
  • The Phyllis Clark Campus Service Award
  • The Harriet Lewis Team Award for Service Excellence
  • The Gary Brewer Emerging Leader Award

The President’s Staff Recognition Awards provide the York University community an opportunity to recognize colleagues and staff members for their commitment and service to the University.

To learn more about these awards, and to submit a nomination, visit the Staff Recognition Awards website.

Questions about the Staff Recognition Awards and the nomination process can be sent to The deadline for all nominations is Thursday, Dec. 14.