Call for Nominations for the 2017 President’s Staff Recognition Awards


York University President and Vice-Chancellor Rhonda L. Lenton has issued the following invitation to the York community:

I am very pleased to announce that we are now accepting nominations for the 2017 Staff Recognition Awards.

We have many outstanding staff members at York who are committed to the success of the University. These colleagues play an essential role in helping us to increase access to education, strengthen the connectedness of our community, strive for excellence in everything that we do, and enhance our local, national and global impact.

I encourage you to nominate a staff member you know who is making a difference. Nominations can be made for each of the following:

  • The Ronald Kent Medal
  • The President’s Leadership Award
  • The Voice of York Award
  • The Deborah Hobson York Citizenship Award
  • The Phyllis Clark Campus Service Award
  • The Harriet Lewis Team Award for Service Excellence
  • The Gary Brewer Emerging Leader Award

To learn more about these awards, and to submit a nomination, please visit the Staff Recognition Awards website.

Questions about the Staff Recognition Awards and the nomination process can be sent to The deadline for all nominations is Thursday, Dec. 14.