Osgoode announces 2017 Dean’s Gold Key Award winners

Osgoode 2017 Dean's Gold Key winners
Osgoode 2017 Dean’s Gold Key winners

Each year, Osgoode Hall Law School awards a list of medals and prizes to students who have demonstrated outstanding academic distinction and/or significant contributions to the law school.

Among these accolades are the Dean’s Gold Key Awards, which are given to graduating Osgoode students who have made an outstanding contribution to the school.

This year, Osgoode awarded 12 “Gold Keys” to students graduating from the JD program for their contributions to the life of the school, either to the academic program or other activities that are integral to the community.

Pictured above are this year’s winners. Front row, from left: Lauren Katz, Brittany Hazell, Heather Fisher, Paige Donnelly, Shani Ocquaye, Jennifer Danch, Camille Walker and Krista Antonio. Back row, from left: Quinlin Gilbert-Walters, Daniel Ciarabellini and Michael Thorburn. Missing from the photo is Jordan Fine.

The recipients, who were nominated by members of the Osgoode community, have all demonstrated exceptional leadership, commitment and enthusiasm through their participation in extracurricular activities, law school or University governance, clinical education, the Osgoode Hall Law Journal or other similar endeavours.