Call for Nominations for the 2016 President’s Staff Recognition Awards

York President and Vice-Chancellor Mamdouh Shoukri
York President and Vice-Chancellor Mamdouh Shoukri

York University President and Vice-Chancellor Mamdouh Shoukri issues the following invitation to the York community:

It is my pleasure to announce that we are now accepting nominations for the 2016 Staff Recognition Awards.

At York, we are fortunate to have a vibrant community made up of individuals who truly care about the University. Our staff members work hard to make sure that York lives up to its reputation as a bold, dynamic and creative institution that is an excellent place to study, work and visit.

We all know a staff member who puts in the extra effort to ensure that the University runs smoothly and effectively, and who sets an example for others to follow through his or her passion, dedication and leadership.

So, I encourage you to nominate one of these York employees for this year’s Staff Recognition Awards. Nominations can be made for each of the following:

  • The Ronald Kent Medal
  • The President’s Leadership Award
  • The Voice of York Award
  • The Deborah Hobson York Citizenship Award
  • The Phyllis Clark Campus Service Award
  • The Harriet Lewis Team Award for Service Excellence

To find out more about these awards, and to submit a nomination, please visit the Staff Recognition Awards website.

I look forward to hearing from you about the individuals who are making an impact in our community.

Questions about the Staff Recognition Awards and the nomination process can be sent to

The deadline for all nominations is Jan. 20, 2017 at 4:30pm EST.