Osgoode recognizes six accomplished grads with Gold Key Awards

Standing, from left, are Carole Piovesan, Kathleen Taylor, Paul Jebely and Frank Gomberg. Seated is Jason Madden

Six accomplished graduates of Osgoode Hall Law School have been recognized with the school’s Dean’s Gold Key Awards. The awards were presented on May 4 at the Dean’s Alumni Reception held at Osgoode Hall in downtown Toronto.

The 2015 Osgoode Hall Law School Dean’s Gold Key Award winners are: Carole Piovesan (JD ’09), recipient of the Mentor of the Year award;  Kathleen Taylor (JD/MBA ’84) with the Achievement award; Paul Jebely (JD ’05) was the recipient of the One-to-Watch award; Frank Gomberg (JD ’77, LLM ’11) was recognized with the Service award; and Jason Madden (JD ’00) received the Dianne Martin Medal for Social Justice through Law.

Daphne Intrator
Daphne Intrator

Sadly, Daphne Intrator (JD ’78), who was honoured with the Public Service award, was unable to attend the awards ceremony due to illness. She died on May 9.