Long-serving staff honoured by York community

Above: Members of York’s staff who were recognized for their service to
the University

Together, they have logged 850 years of service, and their work on behalf of the York community was honoured at a reception. Thirty-four members of York’s staff were recognized on Nov. 21 for their service to the University. President and Vice-Chancellor Lorna R. Marsden and vice-presidents Gary Brewer, Sheila Embleton, Rob Tiffin and Stan Shapson, together with co-workers, family and friends, were present to pay tribute to the long-service staff.

The employees honoured have marked a quarter century of exceptional service to York University. The long-serving employees who received the 25 Years Service Award were:

Janice Anderson
Barbara Becksted
Gisela Birmingham
Carol Boyd
Mike Bujdos
Janis Bull
Carol Capone
Antonio Catricala
Teresa Colavecchia
Jane Crescenzi
Brenda Davidson
Marilyn Di Florio
Norma Doran
Domenico Feliciani
Gladys Fung
Joanne Gambarotto-McKay
Barbara Gold
Jayne Greene-Black
Freda Holley
Laila Houston
Domenic Iaboni
Samuel Leung
Marshal Linfoot
Robert McKenzie
Michele Metraux
David Northrup
David Pitke
Blair Price
Susan Rainey
Arjun Rana
Rabia Sallie
Julie Sims
Douglas Skinner
Adrienne Winthrop

Coordinated by the Office of the Vice-President Finance & Administration and hosted by VP Gary Brewer, this marked the 15th celebration of York’s 25 Year Service program.