25 years service awards given


Above: Members of York’s administrative staff who were recognized for their service to the University

Together, they have logged 500 years of service, and their work on behalf of the York community was honoured recently at a reception.

Twenty members of York’s administrative staff were recognized on Nov. 6 for their service to the University. President and Vice-Chancellor Lorna R. Marsden and vice-presidents Gary Brewer, Sheila Embleton, Bonnie Neuman and Stan Shapson were present to pay tribute to the long service staff in their divisions.

Right: Jane Grant, left, being presented with a gift by Sheila Embleton

Employees recognized for the 25 Years Service Award were: Edna Cameron (Department of Biology, Faculty of Pure & Applied Science), Anmay Chen (York Card Office), Tammy Chi (Institute for Social Research), Ann Cooper (Atkinson Social of Work), Marie Deparnay (Management Information), Errol Dougan (Computing & Network Services), Pio Fraccaro (Facilities Management), Jane Grant (Department of Biology, Faculty of Pure & Applied Science), Dorina Jackson (Registrar’s Office), Anna Mancini (Bookstore, Keele campus), Mary McDowell (Map Library, Scott Library), Marion Perry (Faculty of Education), Maureen Principe (Bethune College), Savitree Puran (Business Library, Schulich School of Business), Salvatore Scrivo (Osgoode Hall Law School), Audrey Smyth (Facilities Management), Patricia Swanson (Founders College), David Thompson (Office of the Vice-President Academic), Rudy Tyson (Facilities Management) and Mary Wilson (Security, Parking & Transportation Services).

Coordinated by the Office of the Vice-President Finance & Administration and hosted by VP Gary Brewer, this marked the 13th celebration of the 25 Year Service program.