Eight academics celebrate 25 years at York

Eight academics were honoured for a quarter century of service at a special luncheon Oct. 8. York President and Vice-Chancellor Lorna R. Marsden and Vice-President Academic Sheila Embleton presented them with gifts to mark the anniversary.

They included the five in the photo at right: (from left) Christian Marjollet, Department of French Studies, Faculty of Arts; Allan C. Hutchinson, Osgoode Hall Law School; David R. Scadding, Department of Design, Faculty of Fine Arts; David H. Mott, Department of Music, Faculty of Fine Arts; and Martin I. Lockshin, Division of Humanities, Department of Languages, Literature & Linguistics, and director of the Centre for Jewish Studies. 

Also honoured were Paula Thomson, Department of Theatre, Faculty of Fine Arts; Judith Ginsberg, Osgoode Hall Law School Library; and Karen Bowes-Sewell, Department of Dance, Faculty of Fine Arts.