Celebrating excellence!

York’s top students were feted on Thursday at an event called Celebrating Academic Excellence: Prestigious Scholarship Winners 1991-2001 (Continuing) and 2002-2003. This is a annual event held by the President’s Office and organized by the Office of the VP Students and Alumni to honour those students who received the top scholarships that York offers. These students are some of York’s top academics.

In previous years only the current year’s winners were invited, but this year York extended the invitation to all those students who have received one of these awards (and are currently still receiving it as they have maintained their GPA).

The prestigious awards and recipients for 2002 are as follows:

President’s Scholarships

Bogdan Andronesi

Michael Dominic

Megan Forsythe

Jennifer Hann

Michael Hartman

Amy Hu

Geregory Janssen

Chantal Jean

Ursula Krzyszton

Kristen Lowitt

Jesse Martin

Kristoffer Moraleja

Khalida Noor

Karen Sweet

Milena Tomic

York University Awards of Achievement

Judy Bang

Michelle Ferreira

Gregory Machinter

Manu Vera

Denise Williams

Harry W. Arthurs Alumni Entrance Scholarship

Bryna Gelman

Global Leader of Tomorrow Award

Plamena Ganeva

Ilil Naveh

Governor General Awards of Distinction:

Nathan TarrantJohn S. Proctor Scholarship

Jodi Gram – Alumni Entrance Scholarship

Salsabil Rabbani – Alumni Entrance Scholarship