Two York University professors receive large NSERC grants for research and development

The large grants were awarded to Professor Gunho Sohn of the Lassonde School of Engineering and Faculty of Science Professor Derek Wilson, York Research Chair in Molecular Mechanisms of Disease and director of the Centre for Research in Mass Spectrometry. Sohn’s project uses artificial intelligence to update Canada’s infrastructure and Wilson’s project will accelerate the development of new therapeutics

Read more

Six York University professors elected to the Royal Society of Canada

The Royal Society of Canada has elected three York University professors to its ranks as Fellows: Patrick Cavanagh, Glendon; Jonathan Edmondson, Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies; and Anna Hudson, School of the Arts, Media, Performance & Design (AMPD). It has also elected three new members to the College of New Scholars, Artists & Scientists: Rebecca Pillai Riddell, Faculty of Health; Marlis Schweitzer, AMPD; and Zheng Hong (George) Zhu, Lassonde School of Engineering.

Read more
1 2 3 4 5 28