New nominees to York’s Board of Governors

The following members of the York community have been nominated for membership on the York University Board of Governors. After confirmation by the board, each will serve a two-year term beginning July 1.

Professor Ross Rudolph has been nominated by the University Senate. He is a professor of political science in the Faculty of Arts and was previously an associate vice-president (faculties). In addition to his teaching and research renown, he is known for his wit, good humour and erudition in numerous areas. He succeeds Professor Arthur Haberman, whose term expires this June. Professor Varpu Lindström continues as a governor for another year.

Marlene Caplan has been nominated by full-time non-academic employees, succeeding Alda Lone. Caplan is an administrative assistant in the Department of Physics & Astronomy and the Department of Engineering in the Faculty of Pure & Applied Science, and will join Marilyn Abrams who was appointed last year as a non-academic employee on the board.

Antonio DiDomenico has been re-nominated by student election for a second term. DiDomenico is a 2nd-year student in the LLB Program at Osgoode Hall Law School. He has been active as a joint chair of the Student Issues Round Table and the Student Senator Caucus among other things, while also serving on board committees. Konata Lake continues for another year as a student governor.